*

19 People wrote to us:
  1. Great People………..Generous ,kind ,technically sound ,economical , Trust worthy , on time , over all i can say extremely perfect , my experience may help others like me who googled and try to find a good automotive shop around san antonio , we had brought a used 2007 bmw 5 series car , which has many problems from over heating to mis firing and transmission problems and ended up to many mechanic shops , many wont want to touch the bmw , as mechanical engineer and related to automotive i can understand .

    but the guys in west ave automotive Greg and Desi, Tom & Rex,Jessi they understand the situation of the car with a pleasant mind and solved the issues perfectly and the price they charged me is 10 times lower to others .Rex solved all the issues , Tom who rebuilt my transmission and Greg who helped in finding the best components for bmw .


    October 3, 2015
  2. I can not say enough about how awesome this shop is. When you are looking for that trustworthy mechanic in the neighborhood, trust me this is it. I took my 2007 F-150 for a full tune up and for what I thought may be a transmission issue. After we spoke and I told them the symptoms and they got to work. They were able to pinpoint the problem within an hour and give me their feedback. I ended up going with a full tune up and all my issues were resolved, my truck is running like new! They even saved my old parts so I could see what was going on.

    On top of my truck being fixed with tremendous detail, the prices are some of the best in town. I shopped around for a bit for a trustworthy mechanic and after going to a few shops and speaking with the owners, I just got that gut feeling from here after speaking with Greg and Desi. This is a family owned shop that will not BS you. I know enough about cars to know when someone is just blowing smoke, which unfortunately a lot of shops do.

    Give these guys a shot, you will not be disappointed!

    (Google Review)


    September 27, 2015
  3. These are wonderful salt-of-the-earth people. You just know that when you meet them. Their heart shines through. Add to that their knowledge of vehicles, and being able to explain things in a way that the consumer can understand is amazing. Their prices are VERY FAIR and they have my business from now on.
    (Facebook Review)


    September 18, 2015
  4. Since they have opened been there multiple times with different vehicles. Outstanding work at a very reasonable cost. Can’t remember the AC in our Suburban ever being that cold since I’ve owned it. Highly recommend this place.
    (Google Review)


    September 18, 2015
  5. A place I would gladly come back to! They worked on my 2001 Tacoma and knocked out my ball joints super quick! Great price, called around for quotes and they were all asking for double the price.

    Super clean place, nice service, great owners that actually care!!

    Keep up the good work and hopefully I don’t need to come back soon.
    (Yelp Review)


    September 3, 2015
  6. I loved the owners! They got my car up and running. They took me to work and had my car finished by the time I got off. They definitely have my vote!
    (Google Review)


    September 2, 2015
  7. Excellent service, great prices, and caring honest people!! Couldn’t ask for anything more. Our experience was amazing and so were the husband and wife team that ran the place. The mechanic is an A+ kind of guy and knows his stuff. Highly recommended!
    (Facebook Review)


    August 21, 2015
  8. I had an excellent experience with West Ave Automotive & Transmission! They were very friendly and willing to give me the best possible pricing and service. I had called other automotive repair shops for estimates on the pricing and their prices were outrageous. I then called West Ave Automotive & Transmission and over the phone he gave me a reasonable estimate and was willing to look at my car free of charge to get a better understanding of the problem. The service provided was exceptional from beginning to end. They did a tremendous job with my vehicle going above and beyond by keeping me constantly updated on the process and the options I had for repair. They even took the time to explain to me exactly what the problem was. Great customer service, pricing, and overall experience. My car is working great and I now have no problems with it. I would highly recommend them and I am glad I now have a repair shop in SA I will always go to!
    (Google Review)


    August 2, 2015
  9. Friendly service with decent prices! Worth a try. I had my transmission oil changed there. A+


    July 9, 2015
  10. The owners at West Ave Automotive care about their customers and strive to provide excellent service at an affordable price. I have recently used them for engine, suspension, and AC repairs. Communication was great during the repair process and I was kept well informed. In addition, work was done in a timely manner and all issues were resolved the first time. They are honest and did not recommend any unnecessary repairs. I am extremely satisfied and will definitely use them again.
    (Facebook Review)


    July 2, 2015
  11. Very friendly. Affordable prices with great work. Would recommend to everyone!!!
    (Google Review)


    July 1, 2015
  12. I think I have finally found a mechanic I can trust. The owners are honest. The prices are very reasonable. The turn around time is excellent, and the place is recently renovated and clean. Its obvious the new owners take great pride in their business and want to take care of their customers.
    (Yelp Review)


    June 29, 2015
  13. If I could give more than 5 stars, I would! The service was certainly above and beyond my expectations. The Husband and Wife team who run the place couldn’t be a more kind, honest, sweet caring couple! Not only were they way cheaper than several of the places I visited, they were extremely compassionate people. The mechanic is an A+ kind of guy who knew exactly what the problem was when described by noise and unlike all the others, he didn’t try to take me for my wallet. I was kept informed every step of the way and was shown all work done. I can’t believe the excellent fast service received and was completely blown away by the money I saved! Thanks for a job well done, it was certainly a pleasure doing business with you!! THIS IS ABSOLUTELY A PLACE I HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!
    (Yelp Review)


    June 24, 2015
  14. I had the AC in my Nissan Rogue go out during the sweltering Texas Summer. We (my husband and I) went to a few other places and even asked friends, who work in automotive repairs. The prices were INSANE at other establishment and our friends wanted too much (as far as us buying parts and paying for labor…etc. it was just too much involvement for us. We just wanted to drop off the car, come back pay and have AC!!) We live in the area of West Ave Auto so my husband stopped by one afternoon! The owners here (husband and wife) are awesome! They gave us a reasonable price range for repairs and kept us updated throughout the process. It only took a day for repairs to be done and I love my freezing cold Rogue! If for some reason we need additional repairs on my car I will be coming to West Ave. Auto first. Thank you again. And good luck to your children with their first summer job!!


    June 13, 2015
  15. West Ave Automotive & Transmission are very fast, dependable and charge alot less than other automotive shops. I took my car there for a water pump replacement and got it back within 2.5 hours. Other shops their eatimates were higher and wanted to keep my car overnight. I highly recommend West Ave Automotive & Transmission. As a bonus you get to talk with Greg and Desi Snell, the owners, two very nice people.
    (Facebook Review)


    June 7, 2015
  16. Trying to get your car fix is a woman’s worst nightmare. I always hesitate because I don’t want to be taken advantage of. I’m glad I found this place. They were very welcoming and explained everything. The two new owners ( a husband and wife ) are very nice and help you with what they can. I went in when my engine light came on. I thought they were going to tell me something big was wrong but turns out it was a gas cap. They even had one delivered to the shop and within thirty min I was out ! Thank you for your help !!
    (Yelp Review)


    May 25, 2015
  17. I drive a 2005 Honda CRV. When my car stopped running I basically had only two options that were both expensive: (1) new transmission (2) a new car. My uncle referred to a mechanic by the name of Rex. I went to visit him at West Ave Automotive & Transmission and he was kind enough me get the cost of the work to where I could handle it. It took a while because the parts for my car are so hard to find, but they were fantastic and I’ve been happy with their work. If I was to buy a new car today, I would totally let them take care of the transmission. They definitely know what they’re doing and the guys are super nice!
    (Google Review)


    May 13, 2015
  18. Top notch! Best shop I have been to. Friendly and very knowledgeable staff.
    (Facebook Review)


    May 2, 2015
  19. I would highly recommend these guys, the new owners provide great personal service!

    Very clean, timely, and reasonable pricing and very easy to get to!

    Also have free wifi!
    (Google Review)


    May 2, 2014

Google Review Us

Yelp Review Us

Facebook Review Us

What Our Customers Say?

  • Fast, Knowledgable, Good People!

    ALFONSO LIMON ( Facebook Reviews )

    West Ave Automotive & Transmission are very fast, dependable and charge alot less than other automotive shops. I took my car there for a water pump replacement and got it back within 2.5 hours. Other shops their eatimates were higher and wanted to keep my car overnight. I highly recommend West Ave Automotive & Transmission. As a bonus you get to talk with Greg and Desi Snell, the owners, two very nice people.

    This shop is fast, reasonably priced and their staff is very knowledgeable plus the owners Greg and Desi are two of the nicest people you'll meet.

  • Quality Service, Free Wifi!

    SETH PRESCOTT ( Yelp Reviews )

    These guys are amazing!!! I had previously had experience with the previous business in the same location. Wow what a difference, the new owner went above and beyond in regard to their service in getting my car taking care of in the time I needed it!

    I went in for a transmission service on my wife's car and not only was this the best deal from a cost standpoint, but they were also able to help me take care of a tune up I needed too! They even took me to run an errand while I was waiting!!!

  • I love fast cars... and to go too fast in them.

    JENNY H ( Yelp Review )

    Trying to get your car fix is a woman's worst nightmare. I always hesitate because I don't want to be taken advantage of. I'm glad I found this place. They were very welcoming and explained everything. The two new owners ( a husband and wife ) are very nice and help you with what they can.

    I went in when my engine light came on. I thought they were going to tell me something big was wrong but turns out it was a gas cap. They even had one delivered to the shop and within thirty min I was out ! Thank you for your help !!